This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join Now
Achievement Awards





Awards History

At the 1987 AFA Convention banquet in Raleigh, NC, members honored Paul Hulsman of California for his outstanding contributions to the industry.

Beginning the following year, in 1988, the AFA opened the awards program full-scale, soliciting votes from the general membership and asking members to recognize their peers who have made outstanding contributions to our industry.

Presented each year at the Annual Banquet, these awards signal the end of convention, yet they remind us of the strength of our industry and the commitment that comes from our volunteer base as we set standards for the farrier profession.


Awards Committee

For more information please contact any member of the Achievement Awards Committee.


Past award winners

Click here to view past award recipients from 1987 - 2018 (opens new window).


2018 Nomination Deadline

The 2018 nomination deadline passed on Dec 1, any nominations received after that time will be considered 2019 nominations and will be considered for awarding at the 2020 convention.


2019 Nomination Form

Click here to print a paper nomination form for 2019 submissions [PDF].

We'll post an online form when the submission period reopens in 2019.