american farrier's association

Mobile, Alabama Achievement Award Winners

2016 Achievement Award Winners

Certified Farrier Written High Score – Brandon T. Stubbs, Eureka, MO
Certified Farrier Practical High Score – Bodie J. Trnka, CJF, Eagan, MN
Certified Tradesman Farrier Written High Score – Lacy Allen, CF, Tallassee, AL
Certified Tradesman Farrier Practical High Score – Danny “Trey” Ryan, CF, Bandera, TX
Certified Journeyman Farrier Written High Score – Heather J. O’Brien, CJF, Missions, BC Canada
Certified Journeyman Farrier Practical High Score – Chris Madrid, CF, Stanley, NM


Allen Smith Award for Excellence in Administration – Ada Gates-Patton
In recognition of outstanding ability to organize and implement farrier functions

Jim Linzy Outstanding Clinician Award – Alice Johnson, CJF
In recognition of exceptional abilities exhibited while conducting clinics

J. Scott Simpson Outstanding Educator Award – Diego Alemeida, CJF
In recognition of outstanding service and dedication to field of farrier education

Edward Martin Humanitarian Award – Robbie Hunziker , CJF
In sincere appreciation for an active effort to promote goodwill in the farrier profession

Journalism Award – Dave Johnson, CF
For meritorious service in colecting, editing, and presenting information of interest to farriers

Walt Taylor Award – Bruce Worman, CJF
In recogntion of unlimited service, distinguished contributions, and unselfish devotion to the farrier

Sharon Walker Memorial Association Newsletter Award – No recipient this year. The qualifications for submissions were not met.

Technical Writing Award – Travis Burns, CJF,TE,EE,AWCF
In recognition of excellence in writing involving the shoeing of a horse or treatment of ailments of the equine hoof

General Interest Award – Jeremy Scudder, CJF
In recognition of excellence in writing business articles, short stories, editorials, etc. that are AFA related