american farrier's association

Achievement Awards


At the 1987 AFA Convention banquet in Raleigh, NC, members honored Paul Hulsman of California for his outstanding contributions to the industry.

Beginning the following year, in 1988, the AFA opened the awards program full-scale, soliciting votes from the general membership and asking members to recognize their peers who have made outstanding contributions to our industry.

Presented each year at the Annual Banquet, these awards signal the end of convention, yet they remind us of the strength of our industry and the commitment that comes from our volunteer base as we set standards for the farrier profession.

For more information please contact any member of the Achievement Awards Committee.
Tim Koelln, CJF, Chairman:
Robbie Hunziker, CJF :
Eric Nygaard, CJF :
Garnett Oetjens, CJF :
Roy Williams, CF:


fake yeezys